St. Martin’s Church, Bowness-on-Windermere

Home Who we are Contact us How to find us Regular Services What’s on Weddings at St. Martin’s Links Our building

Our Mission: As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow Our Vision: To see a thriving, growing Christian community



Diary dates for St. Martin’s

Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.

Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet: Sunday 17th February and Sunday 24th February

Thu 21 Feb


Church office closed until Monday 25th February


1.30 p.m.

Group from the Wordsworth Winter School visiting the church

Sun 24 Feb

11.30 a.m.

Fair Trade stall in church

Mon 25 Feb


Cumbria schools resume term

Tue 26 Feb

1.30 p.m.

James at Bowness and Windermere Community Care Trust meeting

Wed 27 Feb

9.00 a.m.

James taking Assembly at Goodly Dale Community Primary School


10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) with refreshments after the service, and the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.

Thu 28 Feb

9.00-10.30 a.m.

James taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School

Fri 1 Mar

2pm-4pm & 7pm-9pm

God for All Big Discussion at Rheged

Sun 3 Mar

12.30 p.m.

Lunch Bunch lunch

- - - - - -

Rector

This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2019 All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading. Registered Charity Number 1161992