St. Martin’s Church, Bowness-on-Windermere

Home Who we are Contact us How to find us Safeguarding Regular Services What's on Weddings at St. Martin's Links Our building Donate to St. Martin's Thinking of donating

Our Mission: As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow Our Vision: To see a thriving, growing Christian community

Diary dates for St. Martin’s

Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.

Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet: Sunday 7th August and Sunday 31st July

Thu 4 Aug

11.00 a.m.

Funeral of Sheila Ferguson – St Mary’s

2.00 p.m.

Ings Mothers' Union meeting

Sun 7 Aug

11.00 a.m.

Baptism of Francesca Turley – St Anne's, Ings

12.30 p.m.

St Martin's Lunch Bunch lunch

12.30 p.m.

Interment of ashes of Tony Priestley – St Anne's, Ings

2.30 p.m.

Encore Opera concert - St Anne's, Ings

Tue 9 Aug

1.00 p.m.

St Mary's Mothers' Union - Service for 'Mary Sumner Day'

Wed 10 Aug

12 – 5 p.m.

Lunches and cream teas to be served at St Martin's, Bowness

2.00 p.m.

Staveley with Kentmere Mothers' Union meeting at the Staveley Institute

Thu 11 Aug

7.30 p.m.

Staveley PCC meeting

Sat 13 Aug

12 noon

Wedding of Mathew Kelly-Smith & Helen Cupitt – St James', Staveley

Tue 16 Aug

2.00 p.m.

St Mary's Mothers' Union meeting

Wed 17 Aug

12 – 5 p.m.

Lunches and cream teas to be served at St Martin's, Bowness

Sat 20 Aug

1.00 p.m.

Wedding of William Downes & Laura Mitchell – St Martin's, Bowness

Wed 24 Aug

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) at St Martin's, Bowness, with refreshments after the service, & the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.

12 – 5 p.m.

Lunches and cream teas to be served at St Martin's, Bowness

Thu 25 Aug

1.00 p.m.

Wedding vow renewal - Peter & Melissa Hickson - St Martin's, Bowness

2.00 p.m.

Holy Communion in the Community - Staveley Institute

Sat 27 Aug

12 noon

Wedding of Kirsty Birmingham & Craig Hetherington – St Mary's, Windermere

Sun 28 Aug

10.00 a.m.

Baptism of Roman Cross - St Martin's

Wed 31 Aug

12 – 5 p.m.

Lunches and cream teas to be served at St Martin's, Bowness

Thu 1 Sep

2.00 p.m.

Ings Mothers' Union meeting

7.30 p.m.

Ist Anne's, Ings PCC meeting

Sun 4 Sep

12.30 p.m.

St Martin's Lunch Bunch lunch

Mon 5 Sep

7.30 p.m.

St Martin's Contemplation Group via Zoom

Wed 7 Sep

Cumbria schools begin Autumn Term

2.00 p.m.

St Martin's PCC Standing Committee meeting

7.30 p.m.

Benefice House Group meeting (to be confirmed)

Thu 8 Sep

9.00 a.m.

James leading collective worship at St Martin & St Mary CE Primary School

7.30 p.m.

Staveley PCC meeting

Tue 13 Sep

2.00 p.m.

Windermere Deanery Chapter meeting – venue to be confirmed

Wed 14 Sep

2.00 p.m.

Staveley with Kentmere Mothers' Union meeting at the Staveley Institute

7.30 p.m.

Benefice House Group meeting (to be confirmed)

Thu 15 Sep

9.00 a.m.

James leading collective worship at St Martin & St Mary CE Primary School

Sat 17 Sep

10.00 a.m.

Orchestra workshop – St Anne's, Ings

Mon 19 Sep

2.00 p.m.

St Martin's PCC meeting

Tue 20 Sep

9.30 a.m.

Cygnets preschoolers and carers service at St James's, Staveley

2.00 p.m.

St Mary's Mothers' Union - Opening Service in church followed by refreshments

Wed 21 Sep

12.30 p.m.

Churches Together in Windermere & District ministers' lunch

7.00 p.m.

Licensing service for new Team Vicar at St. Mary's – time to be confirmed

Thu 22 Sep

9.00 a.m.

James leading collective worship at St Martin & St Mary CE Primary School

2.00 p.m.

Holy Communion in the Community - Staveley Institute

Wed 28 Sep

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) at St Martin's, Bowness, with refreshments after the service, & the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.

7.30 p.m.

Benefice House Group meeting (to be confirmed)

Thu 29 Sep

9.00 a.m.

James leading collective worship at St Martin & St Mary CE Primary School

12 noon

Wedding - Christopher Geldard & Leanne Wareing – Jesus Church, Troutbeck

Rector

This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2019 All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading. Registered Charity Number 1161992