St. Martin's Church, Bowness-on-Windermere

Home Who we are Contact us How to find us Regular Services What’s on Weddings at St. Martin’s Links Our building

Our Mission: As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow Our Vision: To see a thriving, growing Christian community

Diary dates for St. Martin’s

Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.

Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet: Sunday 20th May and Sunday 13th May

Sun 20 May

11.40 a.m.

Prayer meeting at the church

Tue 22 May

9.00 a.m.

James taking assembly at Goodly Dale CP School


7.00 p.m.

St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School governors' meeting

Wed 23 May

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) with refreshments after the service, and the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.


2.00 p.m.

Memorial service for Alf Henderson at St Mary's, Windermere


7.00 p.m.

PCC meeting

Thu 24 May

9.00-10.30 a.m.

James taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School


10.00 a.m.

Visiting bell ringers at the church


7.00 p.m.

Level One Safeguarding Training at Ings Village Hall

Fri 25 May


Cumbria schools break for half term

Sun 27 May

11.30 a.m.

Fair Trade stall in church

Mon 28 May


Bank holiday – church office closed

Thu 31 May


Church office closed until Monday 4 June

Sun 3 Jun

12.30 p.m.

Lunch Bunch lunch

- - - - Rector

This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2015 All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading. Registered Charity Number 1161992