St. Martin's Church,
Bowness-on-Windermere

Home

Who we are

Contact us

How to find us

Regular Services

What’s on

Weddings at St. Martin’s

Links

Our building


Our Mission:
As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow


Our Vision:
To see a thriving, growing Christian community



Diary dates for St. Martin’s



Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.



Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet:
Sunday 23rd April and Sunday 30th April

Fri 28 April

10.00 a.m.

James meeting with Bishop James

Sun 30 April

10.00 a.m.

Chris Angus (God for All) visiting St Martin's


1.00 p.m.

Wedding of Will Brown and Jennifer Barton

Mon 1 May


Early May Bank Holiday – church office closed

Tue 2 May

7.15 p.m.

Baptism rehearsal

Wed 3 May

9.00 a.m.

James taking assembly at Goodly Dale CP School


1.00 p.m.

James at marriage preparation day planning meeting at St Mary's, Windermere


2.30 p.m.

James attending meeting at St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School


7.30 p.m.

PCC meeting

Thu 4 May

9.00 a.m.

James leading Quiet Day at Rydal Hall. Theme: The Lord's Prayer


9.00 &

10.10 a.m.

The Revd David Wilmot taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School

Sun 7 May

10.30 a.m.

Baptism of Evie Steele


12.30 p.m.

Lunch Bunch lunch

Tue 9 May

9.30 a.m.

Windermere Deanery Chapter meeting at Ambleside


10.00 a.m.

Lunch Bunch prayer meeting at the home of Christine Hodgson

Wed 10 May

12.30 p.m.

Churches Together in Windermere and District ministers' lunch

Thu 11 May

9.00 &

10.10 a.m.

James taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School


3.30 p.m.

James attending St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School Governors Staffing and Finance Committee meeting

Tue 16 May

7.00 p.m.

Moving Mountains Mission 2018 planning meeting at Carver UC

Wed 17 May

9.00 a.m.

James taking assembly at Goodly Dale CP School

Thu 18 May

9.00 &

10.10 a.m.

The Revd David Wilmot taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School


7.30 p.m.

Tales, tunes and songs with a Lakeland flavour at St. Martin’s Church with Taffy Thomas & the Family Farren

Sun 21 May

11.40 a.m.

Prayer meeting

Mon 22 May

2.00 p.m.

PCC Standing Committee meeting


7.30 p.m.

Windermere Deanery Archdeacon’s Visitation and Admission of Churchwardens at St. Mary’s Church, Windermere

Tue 23 May

7.00 p.m.

St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School governors' meeting

Wed 24 May

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) with refreshments after the service, and the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.

Thu 25 May

1.45 p.m.

St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School Thanksgiving Service at St Mary's Church

Fri 26 May


Cumbria schools break for half term

Sat 27 May

1.30 p.m.

Wedding of Dan Weston and Stephanie Graham

Sun 28 May

11.30 a.m.

Fair Trade stall in church

Mon 29 May


Bank Holiday – church office closed

Sun 4 Jun


Thy Kingdom Come” Week of Prayer begins


12.30 p.m.

Lunch Bunch lunch

Mon 5 Jun

2.00 p.m.

James at Network Youth Church Management Group Meeting in Allithwaite

Wed 7 Jun

9.00 a.m.

James taking assembly at Goodly Dale CP School

Sat 10 Jun

1.00 p.m.

Wedding of Andrew Davies and Kirsty Harris









- - - -

Rector


This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2015
All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading.
Registered Charity Number 1161992