St. Martin’s Church, Bowness-on-Windermere

Home Who we are Contact us How to find us Regular Services What’s on Weddings at St. Martin’s Links Our building

Our Mission: As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow Our Vision: To see a thriving, growing Christian community

Diary dates for St. Martin’s

Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.

Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet: Sunday 19th August and Sunday 12th August

Fri 17 Aug

4.00 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal

Sun 19 Aug

11.40 a.m.

Prayer meeting at the church


1.30 p.m.

Wedding of Jonathan Stewart and Christine Watson

Tue 21 Aug

10.00 a.m.

Visiting bell ringers at the church

Wed 22 Aug

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) with refreshments after the service, and the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.


12.00 noon

Cream teas and sandwiches being served at the church


4.30 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal

Sun 26 Aug

11.30 a.m.

Fair Trade stall in church


12.45 p.m.

Wedding of George Hilton and Emma Watkins

Mon 27 Aug


Bank holiday



Church office closed this week

Wed 29 Aug

12.00 noon

Cream teas and sandwiches being served at the church

Sun 2 Sep

12.30 p.m.

Lunch Bunch lunch

Mon 3 Sep

10.00 a.m.

James at Archdeacon and Rural Deans meeting in Lindale

Wed 5 Sep

11.45 a.m.

James at Deanery Synod Standing Committee meeting at St. Mary's, Windermere

Thu 6 Sep

2.00 p.m.

James at St Martin's & St. Mary's CE Primary School Governors' Pay Committee meeting

Fri 7 Sep

3.00 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal

Sat 8 Sep

12 noon

Wedding of Andrew McGarrigle and Victoria Robertson

Sun 9 Sep

10.00 a.m.

Baptism of Sienna Barton

- - - - - -

Rector

This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2015 All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading. Registered Charity Number 1161992