St. Martin's Church,
Bowness-on-Windermere

Home

Who we are

Contact us

How to find us

Regular Services

What’s on

Weddings at St. Martin’s

Links

Our building


Our Mission:
As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow


Our Vision:
To see a thriving, growing Christian community



Diary dates for St. Martin’s



Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.



Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet:
Sunday 20th August and Sunday 13th August

Fri 18 Aug

10.30 a.m.

Funeral of Kathleen Stainton


3.00 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal

Sat 19 Aug

2.00 p.m.

Wedding of Matthew Jarvis and Sophie Mason

Sun 20 Aug

10.00 a.m.

Baptism of Dorothea Schooler


11.40 a.m.

Prayer meeting at the church

Wed 23 Aug

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) with refreshments after the service, and the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.


12 noon

Cream teas being served at the church

Fri 25 Aug


Church office closed until Monday 4th September

Sat 26 Aug

1.00 p.m.

Wedding of Matthew Bond and Anna Coultrup

Sun 27 Aug

11.30 a.m.

Fair Trade stall in church

Mon 28 Aug


Bank Holiday. Church office closed.

Wed 30 Aug

12 noon

Cream teas being served at the church

Sat 2 Sep

3.30 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal

Sun 3 Sep

12.30 p.m.

Lunch Bunch lunch


1.00 p.m.

Wedding of Drewe Broughton and Anna Pinkney

Mon 4 Sep


Cumbria schools begin new academic year


9.30 a.m.

Church office re-opens

Tue 5 Sep

7.00 p.m.

Moving Mountains Mission planning meeting at Carver UC

Fri 8 Sep

3.00 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal (Grant and Lisa)

Sat 9 Sep

11.00 a.m.

Wedding of Michael Stephenson and Catherine Tiler


1.00 p.m.

Wedding of Grant Bostock and Lisa Berry


3.00 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal

Sun 10 Sep

1.00 p.m.

Wedding of Matthew Buxton and Elizabeth Connard









- - - -

Rector


This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2015
All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading.
Registered Charity Number 1161992