St. Martin’s Church,
Bowness-on-Windermere

Home
Who we are
Contact us
How to find us
Safeguarding
Regular Services
What's on
Weddings at St. Martin's
Links
Our building
Donate to St. Martin's
Thinking of donating

Our Mission: As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow Our Vision: To see a thriving, growing Christian community



Diary dates for St. Martin’s

Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.

Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet: Sunday 15th May and Sunday 22nd May

Thu 19 May

9.30 a.m.

James leading collective worship at St Martin & St Mary CE Primary School


2.00 p.m.

Linda's Piano Circle – St Anne's

Sat 21 May

12 noon

Wedding: Daniel Matthews & Jenna Holding – St Mary's

Sun 22 May

5.00 p.m.

St Cuthbert’s APCM

Mon 23 May

9.30 a.m.

Funeral of David Lishman – Beetham Hall


10.15 a.m.

Italian classes - St Mary's, Windermere

Wed 25 May

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) at St Martin's, Bowness, with refreshments after the service, & the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.


2.00 p.m.

St Martin's PCC meeting


7.30 p.m.

Benefice House Group – on Zoom

Thu 26 May

12 noon

Funeral of Rita Johnson at St Martin's (preceded by burial at Bowness Cemetery at 11.30 a.m.)


2.00 p.m.

Communion in the Community” Ascension Day service, Staveley Village Institute – All welcome! Refreshments are served after the service.

Fri 27 May


Cumbria schools end of first half of Summer term


11.00 a.m.

Funeral of Alan Rodger – Jesus Church, Troutbeck


1.00 p.m.

Funeral of Anne Bowe – St Martin's, Bowness

Mon 30 May

10.15 a.m.

Italian classes - St Mary's, Windermere

Wed 1 Jun

7.30 p.m.

Benefice House Group – on Zoom (to be confirmed)

Thu 2 Jun


Bank Holiday – Queen's Platinum Jubilee. South Lakes Churches/St Martin's Church office closed until Monday 6th June


2.00 p.m.

Ings Mothers' Union meeting

Fri 3 Jun


Bank Holiday – Queen's Platinum Jubilee. South Lakes Churches/St Martin's Church office closed.

Sun 5 Jun

12.30 p.m.

St Martin's Lunch Bunch lunch

Mon 6 Jun

10.15 a.m.

Italian classes - St Mary's, Windermere


2.00 p.m.

St Martin's Standing Committee meeting


2.00 p.m.

Keldwyth Committee meeting & AGM – St Anne's, Ings


8.00 p.m.

St Martin's Contemplation Group, on Zoom. Please contact James Richards or Zoe Farren for further details.

Tue 7 Jun

2.00 p.m.

Funeral of Bessie Wragg – St Anne's, Ings


6.30 p.m.

Choir practice – St Mary's

Wed 8 Jun

2.00 p.m.

Staveley with Kentmere Mothers' Union meeting at the Staveley Institute


7.00 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal – St James', Staveley


7.30 p.m.

Benefice House Group

Thu 9 Jun

9.30 a.m.

James leading collective worship at St Martin & St Mary CE Primary School


7.30 p.m.

Staveley PCC meeting

Sat 11 Jun

12 noon

Wedding – Andrew Clark & Anna Gledhill – St James', Staveley


1.00 p.m.

St Mary's Church Summer Fayre


2.00 p.m.

Wedding blessing – Keith & Kathryn Owen – St Martin's


7.30 p.m.

SCS concert - St Anne's, Ings

Tue 14 Jun

2.00 p.m.

Windermere Deanery Chapter meeting – St. John's Church, Flookburgh


7.00 p.m.

Diocesan Synod

Wed 15 Jun

12.30 p.m.

Churches Together in Windermere & District ministers' lunch


1.30 p.m.

Archdeacon's Visitation (Bowness, Windermere and Troutbeck)


7.30 p.m.

Benefice House Group

Thu 16 Jun

9.30 a.m.

James leading collective worship at St Martin & St Mary CE Primary School

Fri 17 Jun

9.00 a.m.

South Lakes Team Vicar interviews

Sat 18 Jun

2.00 p.m.

Thanksgiving for Marriage - Andy & Gemma Noble – St Martin's, Bowness

Mon 20 Jun

10.15 a.m.

Italian classes - St Mary's, Windermere

Tue 21 Jun

9.30 a.m.

Cygnets preschoolers & carers service - St James', Staveley


10.00 a.m.

Deanery Standing Committee meeting on Zoom


2.00 p.m.

St Mary's Mothers' Union meeting

Wed 22 Jun

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) at St Martin's, Bowness, with refreshments after the service, & the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.


7.30 p.m.

Benefice House Group

Thu 23 Jun

9.30 a.m.

James leading collective worship at St Martin & St Mary CE Primary School



Rector

This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2019 All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading. Registered Charity Number 1161992