St. Martin's Church,
Bowness-on-Windermere

Home

Who we are

Contact us

How to find us

Regular Services

What’s on

Weddings at St. Martin’s

Links

Our building


Our Mission:
As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow


Our Vision:
To see a thriving, growing Christian community



Diary dates for St. Martin’s



Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.



Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet:
Sunday 19th March and Sunday 12th March.

Wednesday 22 March

9.00 a.m.

James taking assembly at Goodly Dale CP School


10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) with refreshments after the service, and the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.

Thursday 23 March

9.00 &

10.10 a.m.

The Revd Jonathan Gillespie taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School


9.30 a.m.

James meeting with Richard Passmore

Friday 24 March


Church office closed


4.00 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal

Saturday 25 March

1.00 p.m.

Wedding of Mark Kilpatrick and Victoria Hood



Clocks forward one hour tonight

Sunday 26 March


Mothering Sunday


11.30 a.m.

Fair Trade stall in church

Monday 27 March

9.15 a.m.

St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School rehearsal at school for Easter service at church


7.00 p.m.

James St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School governors' meeting

Thursday 30 March

9.00 &

10.10 a.m.

James taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School


12.30 p.m.

Wedding of Greg Pope and Abigail Hughes


3.30 p.m.

St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School Staffing and Finance Committee meeting

Sunday 2 April

12.30 p.m.

Lunch Bunch lunch


12.30 p.m.

Wedding of Andrew Ainsworth and Sarah Ralston

Wednesday 5 April

9.00 a.m.

James taking assembly at Goodly Dale CP School

Thursday 6 April

9.00 &

10.10 a.m.

The Revd David Wilmot taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School

Friday 7 April


Cumbria schools end of term


10.00 a.m.

St Martin and St Mary's CE Primary School Easter service at St Martin's


12.30 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal (Ashley Jeffries and Lauren Whigham)

Saturday 8 April

12 noon

Wedding of Ashley Jeffries and Lauren Whigham


3.30 p.m.

Wedding of Lee Sephton and Emily Hill









- - - -

Rector


This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2015
All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading.
Registered Charity Number 1161992