St. Martin’s Church, Bowness-on-Windermere

Home Who we are Contact us How to find us Regular Services What’s on Weddings at St. Martin’s Links Our building

Our Mission: As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow Our Vision: To see a thriving, growing Christian community

Diary dates for St. Martin’s

Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.

Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet: Sunday 20th January and Sunday 13th January

Mon 14 Jan

2.00 p.m.

PCC Standing Committee meeting

Wed 16 Jan

12.30 p.m.

Churches Together in Windermere and District Ministers' Lunch

Thu 17 Jan

9.00-10.30 a.m.

James taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School

Fri 18 Jan

4.00 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal

Sat 19 Jan

11.00 a.m.

Wedding of Paul Fishman and Sarah Toms

Sun 20 Jan

11.40 a.m.

Prayer meeting at the church

Wed 23 Jan

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) with refreshments after the service, and the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.

Thu 24 Jan

9.00-10.30 a.m.

James taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School


3.30 p.m.

James at St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School Staffing and Finance Committee meeting

Sun 27 Jan

11.30 a.m.

Fair Trade stall in church

Mon 28 Jan

7.00 p.m.

St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School Governors' meeting

Sat 2 Feb

9.45 a.m.

Space to Think Marriage Preparation Day at St Mary's Church, Windermere

Mon 4 Feb

7.00 p.m.

PCC Meeting

- - - - - -

Rector

This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2015 All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading. Registered Charity Number 1161992