St. Martin’s Church, Bowness-on-Windermere

Home Who we are Contact us How to find us Regular Services What’s on Weddings at St. Martin’s Links Our building

Our Mission: As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow Our Vision: To see a thriving, growing Christian community



Diary dates for St. Martin’s

Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.

Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet: Sunday 16th June and Sunday 9th June

Sun 16 Jun

11.40 a.m.

Prayer meeting at the church

Mon 17 Jun

10.00 a.m.

Year One from St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School visiting St Martin's

Tue 18 Jun

7.00 p.m.

James attending Diocesan Synod

Wed 19 Jun

12.30 p.m.

Churches Together in Windermere and District ministers' lunch

Thu 20 Jun

10.00 a.m.

Deanery Network Youth Minister Management Group meeting at St Martin's

Sun 23 Jun

11.30 a.m.

Fair Trade stall in church


12.30 p.m.

Wedding of Adam Sambell and Katherine Blackburn

Wed 26 Jun

9.00 a.m.

James taking Assembly at Goodly Dale Community Primary School


10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) with refreshments after the service, and the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.

Thu 27 Jun

9.00-10.30 a.m.

James taking Assemblies at St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School


3.30 p.m.

St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School Governors' Staffing Committee meeting

Sun 30 Jun


Canon Clarence Hendrickse's 45th Anniversary of Ordination

Mon 1 July


James to ten-day Clergy Consultation at St. George’s House, Windsor

- - - - - -

Rector

This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2019 All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading. Registered Charity Number 1161992