St. Martin's Church, Bowness-on-Windermere

Home Who we are Contact us How to find us Regular Services What’s on Weddings at St. Martin’s Links Our building

Our Mission: As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow Our Vision: To see a thriving, growing Christian community

Diary dates for St. Martin’s

Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.

Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet: Sunday 11th March and Sunday 18th March

Fri 16 Mar

James's day off

Sat 17 Mar

10.30 a.m.

James and Jane attending Diocesan Synod

Sun 18 Mar

11.40 a.m.

Prayer meeting at the church

Mon 19 Mar

1.00 p.m.

Deanery Network Youth Minister Management Group meeting at the Rectory

Tue 20 Mar

3.30 p.m.

James attending Windermere Endowed Schools Trust meeting

7.00 p.m.

St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School governors' meeting

Wed 21 Mar

12.30 p.m.

Churches Together in Windermere and District ministers' lunch

Thu 22 Mar

9.00 & 10.10 a.m.

James taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School

Fri 23 Mar

5.00 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal

Sat 24 Mar

11.30 a.m.

Wedding of Robert Bamber and Gemma Haigh

Clocks forward one hour tonight

Sun 25 Mar

Palm Sunday

11.30 a.m.

Fair trade stall in church

Mon 26 Mar

Holy Week

7.30 p.m.

Holy Week Reflection and Night Prayer

Tue 27 Mar

9.00 a.m.

James taking assembly at Goodly Dale CP School

6.00 p.m.

1st Windermere Beavers visiting the church

7.30 p.m.

Holy Week Reflection and Night Prayer

Wed 28 Mar

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) with refreshments after the service, and the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.

There will be no 10.30am service today

Thu 29 Mar

Maundy Thursday

Cumbria schools end of term

1.30 p.m.

St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School Key Stage 2 Easter Service at St Martin's

7.30 p.m.

Holy Communion for Maundy Thursday, Stripping of the Altars, Vigil and Night Prayer

Fri 30 Mar

Good Friday

Church office closed until Monday 9th April

12 noon

All Age Worship for Good Friday

1pm - 3pm

Reflection and Worship for Good Friday

Sun 1 Apr

Easter Sunday

12.30 p.m.

Lunch Bunch lunch

Mon 2 Apr

Bank Holiday

- - - - Rector

This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2015 All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading. Registered Charity Number 1161992