St. Martin’s Church, Bowness-on-Windermere

Home Who we are Contact us How to find us Regular Services What’s on Weddings at St. Martin’s Links Our building

Our Mission: As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow Our Vision: To see a thriving, growing Christian community



Diary dates for St. Martin’s

Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.

Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet: Sunday 13th October and Sunday 6th October

Fri 11 Oct

2.00 p.m.

Funeral of Edward Boow

Sat 12 Oct

10.30 a.m.

Diocesan Synod

Mon 14 Oct

2.00 p.m.

PCC Standing Committee meeting

Tue 15 Oct

10.00 a.m.

James – site meeting with builders

Wed 16 Oct

12.30 p.m.

Churches Together in Windermere & District ministers' lunch

Thu 17 Oct

10.00 a.m.

Revd Jonathan Gillespie taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School

Fri 18 Oct


Cumbria schools break for half term

Wed 23 Oct

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) with refreshments after the service, & the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.

Sun 27 Oct

10.00 a.m.

Baptism of Theo Peacock


11.30 a.m.

Fair Trade stall in church


3.00 p.m.

Memorial service for the departed

Thu 31 Oct

10.00 a.m.

James taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School

Tue 1 Oct

7.00 p.m.

Windermere Deanery Synod at St Mary's Church, Windermere

- - - - - -

Rector

This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2019 All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading. Registered Charity Number 1161992