St. Martin’s Church, Bowness-on-Windermere

Home Who we are Contact us How to find us Regular Services What’s on Weddings at St. Martin’s Links Our building

Our Mission: As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow Our Vision: To see a thriving, growing Christian community



Diary dates for St. Martin’s

Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.

Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet: Sunday 10th November and Sunday 3rd November

Thu 7 Nov

3.30 p.m.

James attending St Martin & St Mary CE Primary School Governors' Staffing and Finance Committee meeting

Fri 8 Nov


Church office closed


10.00 a.m.

James attending St Martin & St Mary CE Primary School Remembrance Ceremony

Sun 10 Nov

2.20 p.m.

Act of Remembrance at the War Memorial


3.00 p.m.

Remembrance Service at the church

Tue 12 Nov

9.30 a.m.

Windermere Deanery Chapter meeting in Flookburgh


10.00 a.m.

Lunch Bunch prayer meeting at the home of Christine Hodgson


2.00 p.m.

Choir practice at Vivienne's

Wed 13 Nov

9.00 a.m.

Mrs Kate Shirra taking assembly at Goodly Dale Community Primary School

Thu 14 Nov

8.00 a.m.

James attending 'Heads & Clergy breakfast'


10.00 a.m.

James – site meeting with builders


7.00 p.m.

St Martin & St Mary CE Primary School Governors' meeting

Fri 15 Nov

5.00 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal

Sat 16 Nov

2.00 p.m.

Wedding of Matthew Whitehead and Nicola Maskell

Sun 17 Nov

11.40 a.m.

Prayer meeting at the church

Mon 18 Nov

7.30 p.m.

Windermere Endowed Schools meeting

Tue 19 Nov

7.30 p.m.

PCC meeting

Wed 20 Nov

9.00 a.m.

James taking assembly at Goodly Dale CP School


12.30 p.m.

Churches Together in Windermere & District ministers' lunch

Thu 21 Nov

10.00 a.m.

Archdeacon’s Visitation at church

Sun 24 Nov

11.30 a.m.

Fair Trade stall in church

Mon 25 Nov

9.00 a.m.

Deanery Network Youth Minister Management Group meeting in Staveley Vicarage

Wed 27 Nov

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) with refreshments after the service, & the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.

Thu 28 Nov

10.00 a.m.

James taking assemblies at St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School

- - - - - -

Rector

This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2019 All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading. Registered Charity Number 1161992