St. Martin's Church,
Bowness-on-Windermere

Home

Who we are

Contact us

How to find us

Regular Services

What’s on

Weddings at St. Martin’s

Links

Our building


Our Mission:
As people at St. Martin's by God's grace we strive to live by his values, worship together, reveal the Good News, and see God's kingdom grow


Our Vision:
To see a thriving, growing Christian community



Diary dates for St. Martin’s



Follow the link to see our 'live' calendar page via Google Calendars.



Download the most recent 'Keep in Touch' pew sheet:
Sunday 10th December and Sunday 3rd December

Sat 9 Dec

10.00 a.m.

Church Christmas tree to be put up


11.00 a.m.

Windermere Christmas Market

Sun 10 Dec

10.00 a.m.

Windermere Christmas Market

Mon 11 Dec

1.00 p.m.

James attending meeting at St Mary's Church

Tue 12 Dec

9.30 a.m.

Windermere Deanery Chapter meeting in Allithwaite


10.00 a.m.

Lunch Bunch prayer meeting at the home of Christine Hodgson


2.15 p.m.

Choir practice at the church

Wed 13 Dec

10.30 a.m.

Christmas Communion service (BCP), followed by carols and refreshments

Thu 14 Dec

11.00 a.m.

Parents from Goodly Dale CP School making Christingles in the church


1.30 p.m.

St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School Carol Service at St Mary's

Fri 15 Dec


Cumbria schools end of term (except The Lakes School)


1.30 p.m.

Goodly Dale CP School Christingle Service at St Martin's


1.30 p.m.

Church office closes until Tuesday 2nd January

Sun 17 Dec

11.40 a.m.

Prayer meeting at the church


6.00 p.m.

St Martin's Church Carol and Candlelight Service

Mon 18 Dec


Church office closed until Tuesday 2nd January

Tue 19 Dec


The Lakes School end of term

Wed 20 Dec

12.30 p.m.

Churches Together in Windermere and District ministers' lunch

Sat 23 Dec

10.00 a.m.

Christingle-making at the church

Sun 24 Dec

3.30 p.m.

Christingle Service


11.30 p.m.

First Eucharist of Christmas

Mon 25 Dec

10.00 a.m.

All Age Christmas Communion

Thu 28 Dec

4.00 p.m.

Wedding rehearsal

Fri 29 Dec

12.30 p.m.

Wedding of John Pearson and Sally Lacey

Tue 2 Jan

9.30 a.m.

Church office reopens

Wed 3 Jan


St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School and The Lakes School - term begins

Sun 7 Jan

12.30 p.m.

Lunch Bunch lunch

Mon 8 Jan

10.00 a.m.

Rector and churchwarden's meeting

Tue 9 Jan

9.30 a.m.

Windermere Deanery Chapter meeting


10.00 a.m.

Lunch Bunch prayer meeting at the home of Christine Hodgson


2.00 p.m.

Choir practice at Vivienne's

Thu 11 Jan

10.15 a.m.

Deanery Network Youth Minister management group meeting in Allithwaite

Mon 15 Jan

3.00 p.m.

PCC Standing Committee meeting

Wed 17 Jan

12.30 p.m.

Churches Together in Windermere and District ministers' lunch

Sun 21 Jan

11.40 p.m.

Prayer meeting at the church

Wed 24 Jan

10.30 a.m.

Fourth Wednesday Communion Service (BCP) with refreshments after the service, and the opportunity to pray with someone, or simply to chat.

Thu 25 Jan

8.00 a.m.

Headteachers and clergy breakfast at The Villa


10.45 a.m.

Space to Think preparation meeting at St Mary's

Sun 28 Jan

11.30 a.m.

Fair Trade stall in church

Mon 29 Jan

7.00 p.m.

St Martin and St Mary CE Primary School governors' meeting

Tue 30 Jan

7.00 p.m.

Windermere Deanery Synod at St Mary's, Windermere

Sat 3 Feb

9.00 a.m.

'Space to Think' marriage preparation day at St Mary's

Sun 4 Feb

12.30 a.m.

Lunch Bunch lunch









- - - -

Rector


This site is copyright © the Parochial Church Council of Windermere, 2015
All information is believed to be correct at the time of uploading.
Registered Charity Number 1161992